Intercultural
Communication
Strategy

When we speak, are our words understood with the same intention we wanted? What does my counterpart mean when they say, what they say? On the international stage - communication is more than just words.

Misunderstanding and neglect create more confusion in our world than trickery or evil intent.

Johann Wolfgang v. Goethe

Talking is one thing.

Worlds apart. On just one single planet.

We live in a globalised world, today there are 195 countries as well as close to 7,000 known languages. To make things easier, we default to globally known languages such as English or Spanish. However, language is more than just to speak in the same tongue. When communicating how we feel or what we are thinking, culture can play a huge role in how we act or speak. A simple handshake is considered either offensive or a greeting depending on what part of the world you are in. Such a conflict should be easily avoidable.

Your English. My English.
Yet still we’re misunderstood.

Your culture. My culture.
Success through confidence.

Being understood is another.

The truth lies between the lines.

When it comes to intercultural communication, there is a fine line between a simple exchange and genuine understanding. The process usually involves making a first impression, communicating our interests, negotiating and finally closing out a deal. However, without understanding our counterpart or their cultural perceptions, there is a possibility we can fail at the first step. Having an understanding of cultural sensitivities is important to avoid unnecessary conflict, confusion and misunderstanding.

Our Approach

a better communication strategy

Execa trains and guides professionals whose work requires refined communication at an international level.

Together we find out what your individual requirements are, and we create custom fit solutions to meet your needs. We develop communication strategies, prepare you for presentations, speeches, meetings or negotiations and engage in areas such as customer service and public relations. Our focus is on intercultural differences in language and behaviour which we look at through the following approaches:

Proactive Training and Coaching

You expect problems to arise and when they do, you want to be prepared. Together we analyse your situation, your awaiting counterpart as well as their market - and prepare you specifically for all the challenges of intercultural communication. Make a stronger first impression and build on your successful relationship with your client.

Reactive Coaching and Training

The problem already exists. Together, we explore the background behind the problem and resolve the conflicts that have arisen due to linguistic or cultural misunderstanding. As "time is money", we look to develop an individual, tailor-made strategy as quickly as possible - even for situations that appear hopeless.

You expect problems to arise and when they do, you want to be prepared. Together we analyse your situation, your awaiting counterpart as well as their market - and prepare you specifically for all the challenges of intercultural communication. Through the creation of self confidence and certainty, we help you build on your success.
The problem already exists. Together, we explore the background behind the problem and resolve the conflicts that have arisen due to linguistic or cultural misunderstanding. As "time is money", we look to develop an individual, tailor-made strategy as quickly as possible - even for situations that appear hopeless.

Guillermo Nanni

From an international fabric of life. Serving as your guide to cross-cultural communication.

Guillermo Nani

Guillermo, the founder of Execa, lives and breathes the sensitivities associated with intercultural differences. Having lived in Argentina, Brasil and New York City, before traveling around the world to finally settle in Vienna, he has experienced many intercultural challenges first hand. Along with an academic background in Philosphy and Linguistics, Guillermo has gained 12 years worth of experience in Austria and Germany, advising in the field of intercultural communication within various industries.

get in touch

Our Clients

Execa works with a wide range of internationally engaged companies and organisations from various industries. We specialise in German speaking companies that are engaged in European, North American and Asian markets.

We understand that the issues we resolve together require confidentiality which means discretion is of a top priority for us, however we are particularly proud of these supportive words from satisfied clients:

“I worked on a part of an instrument for a Nasa MMS Mission. It was a shared ESA and NASA project. For me it was quite amazing how many problems with communication occurred. You were the first to explain to me why we couldn’t work together as well as expected, even if both sides could speak English.”

Harald Hartl System Engineer, IDT

“Ich nenne es inzwischen den Guillermo Effekt wenn einer der Teilnehmer den Kopf schüttelt und sagt: Echt, so ist das? Jetzt weiß ich endlich warum mein Gegenüber immer so reagiert!”

Christian Mezler VP I&O Magna Global IT

"In unserem professionellen Arbeitsumfeld ist professionelle Kommunikation notwendig. Darauf wird in meiner Organisation wert gelegt.

Guillermo, du bist der beste Supporter, um Themen in Englisch exakt auf den Punkt zu bringen mit Rücksicht auf interkulturelle Bedürfnisse des Gegenübers. Danke für deine Unterstützung!"

Ralf Dunkel GM BU PaintedBody Magna Steyr

Let's work together!

Questions? Need further information? Lets get in touch and find out how we can work together!

Please give us your name
Please check your email

Interkulturelle
Kommunikations-
strategie

Meinen wir, was wir sagen? Und sagen wir es so, wie wir es meinen? Und was meint mein Gegenüber, wenn es sagt, was es sagt? Auf internationalem Parkett – ist Kommunikation mehr als nur Sprache.

Missverständnisse und Trägheit machen vielleicht mehr Irrungen in der Welt als List und Bosheit.

Johann Wolfgang v. Goethe

Reden ist Silber.

Auf ein und derselben Welt – ticken wir alle um Welten anders.

Globalisierung bedeutet: Wir bewegen uns in einer Welt, die 195 Länder kennt und knapp 7.000 Sprachen spricht. Um miteinander zu kommunizieren, einigen wir uns auf globale Sprachen, wie Englisch oder Spanisch. Doch eine Sprache ist viel mehr als nur Vokabular. Wenn wir artikulieren, was wir denken, fühlen oder wollen – ist unsere Kultur immer Teil unserer Sprache. Schon ein simples „Wie geht’s?“ versteht ein Amerikaner anders als ein Chinese.

Mein Englisch, Dein Englisch. Und doch reden wir aneinander vorbei.

Meine Kultur, Deine Kultur. Mehr Sicherheit schafft Erfolg.

Verstehen ist Gold.

Die Wahrheit liegt zwischen den Zeilen.

Auf diesem schmalen Grat zwischen gemeinsamen Austausch und echtem Verständnis beginnen wir Menschen miteinander zu sprechen. Wir machen einen ersten Eindruck, kommunizieren und verteidigen unsere Interessen, kaufen und verkaufen, verhandeln. Wenn wir dabei richtig verstehen und verstanden werden wollen, müssen wir lernen, wie unser Gegenüber empfindet – und wie wir kulturelle Missverständnisse vermeiden.

Unser Ansatz

eine bessere Kommunikationsstrategie

Execa schult und begleitet Menschen, deren Arbeitsfelder geschliffene Kommunikation auf internationalem Parkett erfordern.

Wir arbeiten uns in Ihre individuelle Situation ein, entwickeln Kommunikationsstrategien, bereiten Sie gezielt auf Präsentationen, Reden, Meetings oder längere Verhandlungen vor und engagieren uns in Bereichen wie Customer Services und Public Relations. Dabei fokussieren wir auf interkulturelle Unterschiede in Sprache und zwischenmenschlichem Verhalten – auf Basis zweier Ansätze:

Proaktives Training und Coaching

Sie erwarten Probleme. Wahrscheinlich nicht zu unrecht. Gemeinsam analysieren wir die Situation, den anderen Markt, das Gegenüber, das Sie erwartet – und wappnen Sie gezielt für alle Herausforderungen interkultureller Kommunikation. Dabei schaffen wir Sicherheit, Selbstbewusstsein und: Erfolg!

Reaktives Coaching und Training

Das Problem besteht bereits. Gemeinsam erforschen wir die Hintergründe und entwirren Knoten, die aufgrund sprachlich oder kulturell bedingter Missverständnisse entstanden sind. Schnell und fokussiert entwickeln wir eine effiziente Strategie – auch für scheinbar verfahrene Situationen.

Sie erwarten Probleme. Wahrscheinlich nicht zu unrecht. Gemeinsam analysieren wir die Situation, den anderen Markt, das Gegenüber, das Sie erwartet – und wappnen Sie gezielt für alle Herausforderungen interkultureller Kommunikation. Dabei schaffen wir Sicherheit, Selbstbewusstsein und: Erfolg!
Das Problem besteht bereits. Gemeinsam erforschen wir die Hintergründe und entwirren Knoten, die aufgrund sprachlich oder kulturell bedingter Missverständnisse entstanden sind. Schnell und fokussiert entwickeln wir eine effiziente Strategie – auch für scheinbar verfahrene Situationen.

Guillermo Nanni

Von New York City nach Wien:
Der Gründer von Execa

Guillermo Nani

Einfühlungsvermögen in unterschiedliche Kulturen sind Guillermo Nanni, dem Gründer von Execa, in die Wiege gelegt. Aufgewachsen in Argentinien, Brasilien und New York City studierte er Philosophie und Linguistik, bevor er die Welt bereiste um sich endlich in Wien niederzulassen. Hier hat er Execa gegründet und berät seit inzwischen 12 Jahren Unternehmen unterschiedlicher Branchen in Bereichen interkultureller Kommunikation.

Kontakt

Unsere Kunden

Execa arbeitet für ein breites Spektrum international agierender Unternehmen aus unterschiedlichen Branchen. Wir sind spezialisiert auf deutschsprachige Unternehmen, die in europäischen, nordamerikanischen und asiatischen Märkten tätig sind.

Die Arbeit mit unseren Kunden erfordert ein hohes Maß an Vertraulichkeit, Diskretion ist daher unser oberstes Gebot. Auf diese wohlmeinenden Worte zufriedener Kunden sind wir jedoch besonders stolz:

“I worked on a part of an instrument for a Nasa MMS Mission. It was a shared ESA and NASA project. For me it was quite amazing how many problems with communication occurred. You were the first to explain to me why we couldn’t work together as well as expected, even if both sides could speak English.”

Harald Hartl System Engineer, IDT

“Ich nenne es inzwischen den Guillermo Effekt wenn einer der Teilnehmer den Kopf schüttelt und sagt: Echt, so ist das? Jetzt weiß ich endlich warum mein Gegenüber immer so reagiert!”

Christian Mezler VP I&O Magna Global IT

"In unserem professionellen Arbeitsumfeld ist professionelle Kommunikation notwendig. Darauf wird in meiner Organisation wert gelegt.

Guillermo, du bist der beste Supporter, um Themen in Englisch exakt auf den Punkt zu bringen mit Rücksicht auf interkulturelle Bedürfnisse des Gegenübers. Danke für deine Unterstützung!"

Ralf Dunkel GM BU PaintedBody Magna Steyr

Gemeinsam ans Werk!

Sie haben eine Frage?
Oder wünschen Sie sich ein unverbindliches Gespräch?
Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht

Bitte geben Sie Ihren Namen an.
Bitte geben Sie Ihre E-Mail Adresse an.